Chamber music, P Tchaikovsky Piano Trio, interspersed with reading aloud from Andri Snaer Magnason’s latest book – Evening concert on Saturday April 15th

Mats Zetterqvist – violin, Jakob Koranyi – cello, Simon Crawford Phillips  – piano, Björn Kjellman – reader

About the concert
Björn Kjellman reads outloud from the novel About time and water by Andri Snaer Magnason, paired with Tchaikovsky’s enormously emotional piano trio. The Icelandic writer Andri Snaer Magnasons became world famous overnight with his text ”Letter to the future”. In his latest book ”About time and water”, Magnason struggles to turn the big and abstract climate crisis terminology into more personal and emotionally meaningful concepts. The melting ice of the glaciers, the acidification of the oceans and the relative nature of time are treated with scientific facts, mythological parables and personal stories in one of the most significant books of our time. Tchaikovsky’s emotional piano trio in A minor is one of the chamber music repertoire’s most extensive works, both in terms of length and content. Written in memory of close friend and mentor Nikolai Rubinstein, the 45-minute work miraculously moves from the deepest despair and loss to the most festive dances and fireworks. In this performance, readings of selected parts of Magnason’s philosophical and often poetic novel of the future are interspersed with Tchaikovsky’s strongly emotional music to further bring to life the solutions we so desperately need.

Tickets to this evening concert & public talk will also be sold seperatly for those who cannot attend the conference in whole.

Mats Zetterqvist
Jakob Koranyi
Simon Crawford Phillips
Björn Kjellman